Lochindaal 10-year-old

Bought – Online Whisky Auction, 31st October 2013

Ratings:
81/100 – Whiskybase (from one member vote)

Like the Tambowie, this Lochindaal is one of those mystery malts where the contributing distillery is unclear. I read on a forum about the Lochindaal, and I quote “Loch Indaal is the loch on islay, as well as the old name of the Port Charlotte distillery. The Loch indaal should be either Bruichladdich (if non peated) or Bowmore (if peated).” So only tasting it will reveal its true origin!

Whilst I was bidding on this mini bottle I was frantically hunting on Google to see if I could find a price for a similar version. I was stunned to discover that someone had paid £8.50 for an empty bottle on Ebay. £8.50?! My winning bid was £6.25 and I got a little bit of whisky inside as an added bonus! 🙂

Lochindaal 10yo 5cl

Leave a comment