Glen Grant-Glenlivet 16-year-old

Bought – Online Whisky Auction, 31st October 2013

Ratings:
91/100 – Whiskyfun (see 2nd bottle reviewed here)

I bought this bottle without having seen a review so I was delighted to find it got 91/100 on Whiskyfun during a tasting in 2008. This bottle is from the 1980s and dates back to when ‘Glenlivet’ was still being attached to the name of Glen Grant. What I love the most is that this mini proudly states on the label that it was bottled by Wm. Cadenhead, 18 Golden Square, Aberdeen, which is my home town. I tend to associate Golden Square with lawyers, banks, going to the auction house or heading to the music hall. But if we’re talking whisky The Grill bar isn’t too far away, with its vast whisky list to sip your way through. I wonder if they have a Glen Grant-Glenlivet?!

Glen Grant-Glenlivet 16yo 5cl

Leave a comment