Daily Archives: October 12, 2013

The Dufftown Glenlivet

Acquired 3rd October 2013. Part of my ‘Customs & Excise’ collection.

Ratings:
79/100 – Malt Maniacs (from 4 review)

I thought this was a NAS until I did a bit of research and discovered that a little label is missing that says this malt is ‘Over 8-years-old’. This form of the Dufftown was first bottled in 1985, so when I finally drink it I’ll make sure I dust off my old Bananarama album for some appropriate background music. Then I’ll play ‘Don’t Go’ by the Hothouse Flowers when I get to the last few drops.

Dufftown Glenlivet 8yo 5cl

Queen Anne

Acquired 3rd October 2013. Part of my ‘Customs & Excise’ collection.

Unfortunately there’s only about 4cl left of this 5cl miniature. The seal on the cap still seems intact so I can only assume it’s leaked rather than been opened and a small amount consumed. Perhaps evaporation? With this lack of perfection, that sounds like a good reason to open it and drink it! 🙂

Queen Anne 1970s 5cl